about a white spot (not ich) deformities extra fins, hello.

Finny

Hi everyone this is my first post so allow me to introduce ...

http://i434.photobucket.com/albums/qq61 ... rofish.jpg

I am a fish novice, although I've been watching them for a while.

If anyone does feel like giving me a helping hand that would be great.

I've looked around the site and am using the search engine too. What I'm most unclear about is the high deformity rate.

Are all goldfish often a bit deformed? or just mine? In which case Yikes, -what have I done to them??

I suspect that I have 4 males 2 females but only one I'm sure about is this one who is suffering from being mercilessly chased around the pool. http://i434.photobucket.com/albums/qq61 ... ollage.jpg

I think she subsequently has scale loss and a secondary fungal infection which is that funny spot on the dorsal. Yesterday it was billowing with more of an anenome effect, so she's quarantined for now.

Am I right???

http://i434.photobucket.com/albums/qq61 ... lyfish.jpg

This one is well enough but has a really strange line to the tail and back, it's permanently twisted

and my Blackmoor has an extra fin which I can't for the life of me get a picture of

Up the top though there's a picture of 'copperguy' who is a comet. I thought he was anyway. In the pic you can see his unusual dorsal fin shape, and a little bit sticking out further down. It's hard to believe he's been nibbled -he's the biggest guy in the tank and responsible for much of the aforementioned breeding aggro.

Fish photography's quite tricky I realize.

With copperguy, I'm nervous about a fungal issue because they're all transitioned in a new tank.

I'm off to search for salt treatment advice, but maybe they'll all feel better in their new aquarium? I hope so.

I've looked around the site and am using the search engine too. What I'm most unclear about is the high deformity rate.