newb to turtles...

Hi :D

I’m a complete newb to owning a turtle. :bounce:

I am only thinking so far, so I can gain a full understanding before buying a tank and turtle and all the appliances.

I would prefer to have an aquatic and land turtle as I live in the country side, so it would be able to run around…a lot.

Though I was thinking of keeping it inside during the day while I’m at school and leave it go for a run in the afternoon.

I have owned a 130 L fish tank, so I know everything to do with cycling (ammonium, nitrite and nitrate)

Though I assume turtle keeping is completely different…

so I have a few questions: 8)

what turtle do u think would suit a beginner best, with my intentions?

could you please name all the appliances I will need for this turtle species.

And any tips I might need as a beginner

I have an idea for my inside tank,

to have the tank only about a 30cm high but quite long in a L shape

where one side will be water and the other land

do you have any suggestions

thanks for your help :hail:

emilie :bounce: