Intro from Paraparaumu

Robbo

Hello to everyone !

been surfing your website for a few days now and had better introduce myself.

Hi, my name is Rob Ottow and I am from Paraparaumu.

Compared to people here I am a beginner. Have had tropical tank(s) on and off for 20 or so years but only about a week ago learned about the Nitrification cycle so that will give you guys a clue as to my knowledge level. Willing to learn from you guys as you all seem so knowledgable and friendly.

Anyway, I am 40 yrs old ( trapped in a 20yr old body) Living with my partner Natasha and 2 kids, Robbie (16) and Ani (10). I am self-employed at the mo servicing PCs, printers, vcrs, audio and anything else that can be carried into a workshop. I have been a tech for most of my life.

I have always had smallish tanks with general communities, at the mo have a 100 L tank with Guppies, Neons, gouramis, Platys, Angels, Catfish and a Siamese Fighter(dark blue with red/purple fins). I also have a 40 L coldwater tank with comets and Shubunkins. My daughter has a 5 litre bowl with 1 Blackmoor.

Future wishes include a tank with Discus fish and a Cichlid tank.

Hope to learn lots from you guys and maybe join a club ?

Bye for now

Hi there Rob (2) as we have one already.

Glad you decided to show yourself and welcome to the Fishroom.

Nice group of fish you have, and lots here keep the same types so there's heaps of info :)

Sunday is a little quite, but the guys will be along shortly to get you welcomed.

Hi Rob and welcome. The nearest club to you is Kapi-Mana and they are very active with several of their members belonging to this forum.

You sound like us - my husband and I have been keeping fish for around 20 years and he is a computer tech too (also does radio link work for Telecom and Vodafone) and we have our own computer company working from home.

hi Rob2