inlet/outlet bend width

sharn

hey all, im looking at getting a canister for one of my tanks and have a problem- the bracing that runs along the back is around 75mm and i was unsure of what filters would have an inlet/outlet bend that would be able to fit over that? are there any filters that have bendy bends ( :lol: )? if not is there some way i could modify the hoses or add bits? i would just drill a hole but breaking down a 360L with big fish in it could be a fair amount of work :lol:

also does anyone have the measurements of the aqua one CF1200 inlet/outlet bends? i have a rena and jebao (both which would not fit on that tank) and would like to give these ones a try and being a student i dont have 200+ to splash out on an eheim/fluval (if these have the right size bends i might just suck it up and get one though).

thanks heaps guys :hail:

Don't have an AquaOne, but I have the Jebo 81x filters, went downstairs to measure and they were 60mm inside gap.

75mm is a nice piece of brace btw

Anywho cannister filters come with quite a lot of spare hose, which fits on to the piping, so I'd suggest cutting the curved pipe at the top (hacksaw) and using a bit of the flexible rubber hosing as a 15mm-ish extension :)

The rear bracing is a real pain in the butt with a spray bar though. I only have one tank like that and I just gave up getting the spray bar to sit properly, but you could do it. Mine came with spare piping for 'misc purposes', and now I can see why.

Edit: because I have nothing better to do at midnight and I'm not tired, here is a pretty picture:

spraybar.gif

to do that you'd only need one extra elbow piece, which shouldn't cost more than about a dollar or two (perfect for the student budget). I also quickly checked the Eheim install kits, but couldn't see any solution for you there.