Sick Oscar - White bump on top of head

clubbing80s

Hi.

I have just noticed that one of my Oscars has a white bump on it's head that I'm sure wasn't there yesterday.

It's had to get a clear pic , this is the best I have been able to get :

WP_000713.jpg

The tank is still cycling, ammonia is ok the last 2 nights, but nitrate and nitrite are still very high, I have been doing 1/3 water changes.

The other fish in the tank don't see as distressed as this one . It has been the most easily distressed since I got the tank and fish. It has always been breathing herder that the others.

Edit

pH: 6.8

Ammonia: 0.25 mg/L

Nitrite : 1.0 mg/L

Nitrate: 10 mg/L

end Edit

Is there any one in Hamilton (East) that would be able to stop by and take a look I'm new at this, and need some help. Willing to shout pizza n beer if needs be :-)

Hi.

Thanks for the feedback.

I managed to touch the area, was difficult it wouldn't stay still long enough to actually feel the texture of the infected area. And the other Oscar made a few moves at me lol ..

Seems there is a tiny hole in the center , and a small sting mucus or some secretion after I touched the area. I can't get a pic of it as the camera on my phone is to slow to get the detail needed :-( ..

This is the best I can get.

WP_000718.jpg

Looking at it again the hole seems to have gone. Are new scales white ?

Any suggestions with this new information ..

Thanks

I had a look at that. Its very possible :-( ..

This morning he was resting on the bottom of the tank , when disturbed him, it looked like he had blood coming out of the gills , clouds of brown stuff , and he's really battling to breadth.

Ammonia was near 0 this morning, Nitrate and Nitrite where down for yesterday , I did a 1/3 water change , and added the normal water treatment.