kh dropping

nudge

I'm in the middle of changing my kh in my troph tank. Aiming to get it up around 14. Last week my tank was at kh10 and i did a 40% wc, added new water with a kh of 12. Tested the water mid week and the tank was sitting at 12 tested last night and it had dropped back to 10.

Is it my buffer recipe that needs tweaking? i use baking soda,salt and epsom salt, if its the buffer recipe what do i need to add more of to keep it steady?

cool found some stuff online, epsom=gh, salt=kh, baking soda=ph. If i add more salt to my recipe wont that just max out the kh? I guess my question is why is it dropping. I've been raising everything slowly over each wc and if i add more salt to my recipe and raise the kh by so much i'm worried it will be to much of a change.

Is the kh dropping because my recipe is wrong? it seems weird that it was at 12 for 5 days then when i tested last night it dropped to 10. I'm new at buffering water so excuse all the questions :oops: . I get what each ingredient does but i don't get why its not staying stable

crushed coral in both filters, aragonite substate. On tank (rain) water when i tested kh with my api kit it didnt even register and ph is low very low out of tap.

I add 3/4 t bs 3/4t salt and 1 1/2 t of epsom salt in 15L water and that gives me a ph of 8.2 kh of 12. Can't work out why its dropping though. I'm not to worried about the GH its the kh that i"m trying to stabilise