Stocking 4 foot tank with something "rare and unusual"

Hey all

I have a 4 foot tank which is 250 litres, and im looking for some cool fish to put in it. Currently i have 2 angel fish, a school of golden barbs, a small pleco, 2 blue gouramis and lone silver shark.

Anyway im quite tired of this stocking as they are all very usual fish which are often stocked in most tanks, so i would like an interesting community fish to go in with them. However im no expert in these rare and usual fish, so i would like advice. Im considering a "Leopard Ctenopoma" but i cannot seem to find much information on them. Will they be difficult to feed anything but live fish? And would that fish suit my community tank?

Im also after advice for other fish which you guys recommend would be cool, interesting, and friendly enough for this tank.

Thanks

Pantodon Butterflyfish, Black Ghost Knifes, Elephant noses, Hatchets, Banjo Catfish, Synodontis, Whiptails, Archerfish, Mudskippers, Nandus Nandus, Birchirs, all are pretty neat looking. Different. And to my knowledge most of them are relatively peaceful.

Thanks for the input guys, but like i said, im no expert. I literally have NO idea how to look after an eel at all. Can an eel even fit in my tank? What do they eat? And Ethanyo.....well rather than listing fish i would like your opinion on the BEST out of those and like i said reasons as to why i should have those fish, because i really have no idea on feeding, tank requirements, tank mates etc etc. Keep the advice coming though the more the better.

I've PMed you the thread with details on my eel.

I think he will get to about 20-25cm max. He's one of the small types and won't grow too big. I believe he is a striped peacock eel / peacock variant.

EEls are groundwellers, territorial and like hidey places. They can eat small fish that fit in their mouth but my eel hasn't eaten the guppies in his tank , just the occasional guppy fry.