Semi-community suggestions please.

Rory

im starting fresh with my 2foot 90L tank and was after some suggestions as to what fish i shall get. Here is a bit about the setup i'm after:

* Its gonna have black gravel.

* its got a couply of small black slate towers topped with drift wood.

* i want to put a lot of plants in there.

* i have a small Pleco

* I want 2 feature fish, probably of the same species.

* Also a bunch of small schooling fish like neons, that won't grow large.

* I don't want to pay an arm and a leg for the fish (ie discus)

* I'm still a beginner so they must be a little hardy.

Cheers, anything will be considered. I want a really cool looking fishtank to next to the poker table :lol:

Rory M

Your pleco will very soon be too large for that tank. When you have to replace it I'd suggest some bristlenoses. Your LFS might be willing to trade a larger pleco for some smaller fish.

I think the rasboro harlequins are attractive and they school with neons and perhaps some orange platys to add more colour.

Cheers

Jude

Your pleco will very soon be too large for that tank. When you have to replace it I'd suggest some bristlenoses. Your LFS might be willing to trade a larger pleco for some smaller fish.

I think the rasboro harlequins are attractive and they school with neons and perhaps some orange platys to add more colour.

Cheers

Jude

and bristlenoses will chomp the algae as well as my pleco? (i don't even know what kind of pleco it is.. :oops: )

Sorry Rory, I do not know what kind of pleco you have there, but im going to say that i THINK it is a red-spot pleco. Am i right someone? Anyways, bristlenoses will do a great job with the algae in your tank, they are said to do a much better job than plecos. The bristlenose isn't actually a plecostomus, and belongs to the Ancistrus genus. Ancistrus temminckii is the common one we have in NZ.

Hi Rory,