New member - introducing my goldfish

Dawn

Hi Folks

I'm a novice to the fish-keeping game but really enjoying it immensely, it only took two months to get completely hooked!

My daughter took me shopping one day in May for a mother's day gift and the rest is history.....

It started with Charlie the red & white comet and an expensive (I thought at the time, little did I know what expense was around the corner) round glass goldfish bowl. We then progressed to Charlotte the baby shubunkins who unfortunately managed to injure herself somehow and died within two weeks. Replaced her with Charlotte II, a larger shubunkins, and about now I decided I needed a 'proper' tank! Started with a 20 litre size, an underground filter, a bubbler and the usual ornaments etc.

This is where the fish started arriving thick and fast - Coal the moor, Calico (calico), Caramel (bronze), Queen Camilla (white/pale yellow), Columbine (blue) and Chantal (red & white) - all fantails - oops far too many fish for such a small tank, this is where the Hollywood Fish Shop started rubbing their hands with glee when they see me coming!