New Tank

Guest Anonymous

Guest Anonymous

Hello, I am new to keeping aquarium and stuff, but I think fish r pretty cool and nice to look at after seeing the tank at cuzzin's house. I have not yet bought an aquarium or parts, But im looking for a good looking tank with some plants, (tropical) along with some Neon Tetras.

Can u guys help me out with advice, submersible filter prices, brands and stuff. I also need gravel, plants, air pumps, airstones..... the whole 9 yards.

Any help appreciated :wink:

Hi breakaway and welcome. Second hand is the cheapest way to go. We have a for sale section here or check out trademe, the local paper, or auctions.

The bigger the better when it comes to tanks. Larger tanks are easier to maintain than smaller ones and are more forgiving of newcomer's mistakes.

Prices vary around the country (where are you?) and from shop to shop so it is more what you can find locally that counts.

Joining a fish club is good for a beginner as you get all sorts of help and advice (not to mention fish and plants if you are lucky :wink: )

Hi,

Thanx Caryl 4 ur help

I am planning on buying like a 20 litre aquarium from Hollywood Fish Farm. I need prices on submersible filters, please if u have any 4 sale post here and I also need a 150 watti heater (right wattage ?) Im gonna need 1 of those too if ur selling any ploese post here and if u guys could please gimme the prices so I can get the money together.... there r no NZ webistes which LIST prices of equip and fish on web... as far as i know.....

Any help appreicated

Hi,

Thanx Caryl 4 ur help