Help!!! Which tank?????

Stigg

HI guys,

I'd love some advice. I'm looking at buying a tank for fresh tropical. There are these two below on trademe that look v good value but i can't find much info on them. Has anyone seen them before, any comments. I wonder if i could do a good job of painting the silver one black?

I was either going to go for one of these or an Aquaone ar980 which is more expensive and smaller, look good though. Please help, any advice would be much appriecated. Which one would you get???? Are the Aquaone tanks good value?

Cheers Steve ;0)

http://www.trademe.co.nz/Home-living/Pe ... 740882.htm

http://www.trademe.co.nz/Home-living/Pe ... 740911.htm

I have no experience with either of them but a lot depends on which you like the look of better.

I get my tanks made at a glazier's for a fraction of the cost but then of course you have to get a stand. One of my tanks is built into a wall unit, one sits on a stereo speaker, one is on a chest of drawers, another on a solid coffee table and the other one is on concrete blocks.

wow, going display already huh? :lol: i got a tank roughly that size custom made for 90 bucks (180L, four footer) so id imagine one equal to that size would only be around 120 or so. but then you need to make/ buy a stand. it all depends on what your after, if you really want a flash display tank then by all means get em if you got the cash, they certanly look awesome filled up with no front joins but seeing as im a tight arse i can probably set up a tank, with a plain stand, and all the bits and bobs and probably the fish for that much. but in saying that i look for cheaper ways to do things these days :wink:

personally, out of those two, id go the one with the blacky stand, bigger and for the same price :bounce: let us know what you decide and dont forget to post those pics once its full of happy fishies!