Gir Here

Gir(s.i.r)

Yo hey all...im Gir(DUH)

anyways...heres some info on me-=====

im 14 years old....

i have a 10 gallon fish tank(i plan on upgrading to a 20 gallon soon)

ive been keeping fish for a good 2 years...maybe another half a year....but i dont spend a lot of time lookin at em and making sure they are O.K...

but..

now that im in highschool, i get out another 2 hours early :) .....and i plan on taking care of them....the fish i have are=

1. a tetra, i had this for about a year and a half...this fish is my success :)

2. a blue gourami, which i need info about considering ive nvr had gouramis before...so...ill post one in the antabonoids(dont know if i spelled that right) section.

3 another blue gourami but this one has a goldish color to it...

4 Dojo Loach(i think he might die soon...he has a disease with fungal stuff...im treating him with stuff trying to cure him....

brief question=

Does that white stuff on his fin....can it spread to my other fish...if so how should i remove him?

um ok...now...im going to go to that gourami section a get some info...thx...oh

I live in the USA, Maryland

im male

Hi Gir, most fish problems can be traced back to poor water quality, esp if you are having problems keeping your other fish alive as well. Are you changing some water every week (around 10%)? And do you have a filter running? Also I'm guessing you would have a lot of chlorine in the water there so you will need to let your new water sit in a bucket overnight to get rid of the chlorine otherwise you will be harming the bacteria that are cleaning the water in your tank.

Well :/