Tank Mate Recommendations?

ATC

Hi everyone this is my first post and I have to say the forums have been very helpful to me lately.

I have a 4ft tank with a pair of albino zebras, a fire eel and a large pleco and as I'm fairly new to cichlid's I thought it would be best to ask for some advice on what would be suitable tank mates for these guys :)

What type of fish were you thinking of adding?

It is quite random having the zebra's and fire eel together, what sort of ph are you running in your tank? And how are they getting along I don't know much about the fire eels so might be ok..

As for stocking it depends what way you want to go? Do you want to go into an african tank or do you want to make a random tank with all sorts of cichlids?

Thanks for the reply my tank is sitting on 7.5 as my tanks normaly do, So far they seem to be getting along great even willing to share a cave to hide in.

I did have two oscars with the pleco and fire eel but things did not go right at all so it ended up best for all fish concerned to take the oscar's back to their original owners.

I'm not entirely sure on a random tank or african tank, I think I am leaning towards an african tank but I'm very open to suggestions.

That sounds like exactly what I want. So far I quite like electric blues, electric yellows, red empress, bumblebees & auratus would these guys get on ok? and what others would you recommend? :)

As I said I'm very open to suggestion's as theres probably many I've not even thought of lol

Heres my tank and an example with photos of what is around..

http://www.fnzas.org.nz/fishroom/1-vt31 ... sc&start=0